#### Mahatma Gandhi Vidyamandir's

## Loknete Vyankatrao Hiray Arts, Science and Commerce College Panchavati, Nashik – 03

(Re-Accredited by NAAC with "A" Grade & Affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University, Pune) ISO CERTIFIED 2015:9001

#### GOLDEN JUBLEE YEAR 2021-22

## LOKNETE VYANKATRAO HIRAY BEST CHEMISTRY STUDENT COMPETITION-2022

# Organized by Department of Chemistry

Day and Date: Friday 08/04/2022 & Saturday 09/04/2022

Dr. B. S. Jagdale

(Principal and President of the Programme)

Prof. Dr. N. B. Pawar

(Vice- Principal)

Dr. S. S. Chobe

(Academic supervisor)

Prof. Dr. M.A. Bhardwaj

(IQAC Coordinator)

Prof. Dr. K. H. Kapadnis

(HOD, Chemistry)

Mr. Satish A. Ahire

(Coordinator)

Dr. Vishnu A. Adole

(Coordinator)

### LOKNETE VYANKATRAO HIRAY BEST CHEMISTRY STUDENT COMPETITION-2022

Department of Chemistry of MGV's Loknete Vyankatrao Hiray Arts, Science and Commerce College successfully organized LOKNETE VYANKATRAO HIRAY BEST CHEMISTRY STUDENT COMPETITION-2022 on Friday 08/04/2022 & Saturday 09/04/2022. The department of chemistry is conducting this competition from academic year 2010-2011. This competition is considered as one of the best activity run by our college. The objective of this competition is to create the awareness about various competitive examinations in chemical science subject as well as to develop scientific temperament. On first day of competition, objective test was conducted for T.Y.B.Sc., M.Sc.I and M.Sc.II chemistry students. On second day, the result of the objective test was announced in the inaugural function. Six topper students from each class were selected and 6 teams were formed in such a way that each team included one student from T.Y.B.Sc., M.Sc.I and M.Sc.II class. The various rounds and their rules for the conduction of competition were as follows.

#### 1. Selection Round- 60 Marks for each team

- a. Total Questions- 18
- b. Each question carry 20 marks
- c. No negative marking
- d. Each member from each team will pick on question and after discussion with other members they shall answer

#### 2. Buzzer Round-240 Marks

- a. Total Questions- 12
- b. Each question carry 20 marks
- c. Negative marking- -10
- d. Anyone can answer

Note: After these two rounds, four teams were promoted to next round and two teams were eliminated on the basis of their scores.

#### 3. Rapid Fire Round- 50 Marks for each team

- a. Total Questions- 10 for each team
- b. Each question carry 05 marks
- c. No negative marking
- d. Team should answer all ten questions within 3 minutes
- e. If they don't know they should pass the question

Note: After rapid fire round, three teams were promoted to next round and one team was eliminated on the basis of their scores. Then oral/viva round was conducted separately for T.Y.B.Sc., M.Sc.I and M.Sc.II class.

#### 4. Oral Round- 50 Marks for each member

- a. Total Questions- 5 for each member
- b. Each question carry 10 marks
- c. No negative marking

After these rapid fire and oral round BEST CHEMISTRY STUDENTS WERE SELECTED as given below-

Class	Best Chemistry Student
T.Y.B.Sc.	Inamdar Aqsa
M.Sc.I	Vohra Almas
M.Sc.II	Khan Rehana

Prin. Dr. B.S. Jagdale gave best wishes to the competition. Dr. Vinit H. Rakibe, Dr. Sunil D. Patil and Dr. Narayan N. Gadhe were present for the inaugural function. Mrs. S.P. Jadhav anchored the inaugural function. Prof. Dr. Kailas H Kapadnis explained the concept note of the competition in the inaugural function. Dr. Vinit H. Rakibe and Dr. S.S. Chobe also gave best wishes to the students in their address. Prof. Dr. Thansing B. Pawar, Dr. Santosh S. Chobe, Mrs.Nutan V. Sadgir, Mr. Satish A. Ahire, Dr. Vishnu A. Adole, Mr. Sunil Laxman Dhonnar, Mrs. Sheetal P. Jadhav, Mrs. Manish A. Chaudhari, Miss.Vaishali P.Shinde, Mrs. Aruna B. Salunkhe, Mrs. Sayli P. Joshi and Miss. Jagruti N. Nekar took efforts for the success of the competition under the guidance of Prof. Dr. Kailas H Kapadnis.

#### **Flyer of the Programme**



Mahatma Gandhi Vidyamandirs

#### Loknete Vyankatrao Hiray Arts, Science and Commerce College,

Panchavati, Nashik

(Reaccredited with A grade, Recipient of Best college award by SPPU)



Department of chemistry
Organized

#### **Loknete Vyankatrao Hiray Best Chemistry Student Competition**



Golden Jubilee Year 2021-22



Head of the Department Prof.(Dr.) K.H.Kapadnis

Principal Dr. B.S.Jagdale

#### Glimpses of LVH BCS Competition-2022



